Discover your Strengths, Understand your Value, Accomplish your Goals, and Live out your Dreams

Band of Brothers

            Men need a Band of Brothers, men that are not afraid to step up and tell us when we are doing something that could hurt our marriages and our relationship with our children.  We need to surround ourselves with men that can be supportive and help us become better men then what we thought…
Read more

Wow what a year

My biggest win for this last year came when I completed my bachelor’s degree. While this may not seem like a huge deal to some people, it is to me. School has never been easy. I remember being jealous about how easy school was for other people. But I DID IT!! I now have my…
Read more

Another Statistic

2018 Another Statistic At the beginning of every year, people from all over the world come up with new goals.  Goals that they want to keep.  Goals for a better tomorrow.  Sadly though, more than 80% of New Years Resolutions fail.  The fail because people forget about their Resolutions.  They fail because people get to…
Read more

Love Language #5 – Physical Touch

The Physical touch love language can be one of the most interesting love languages to navigate through.  This love language, just like the other four, take commitment and communication to make your marriage and relationship with your children work.

The 5 Love Languages – Acts of Service

The 5 Love Languages – Acts of Service             Saying that words, “I love you” just is not enough in most relationship.  Most people have different ways of understanding love then just hearing “empty” words.  So how do people show their love to other people?  One of these ways is called Acts of Service.  Google’s…
Read more

The 5 Love Languages – Receiving Gifts

Gifts? When we first start looking at all the 5 love languages, it would seem that they all have to do with giving something to your spouse.  Everything from Words of affirmation to Quality time to Acts of service to Physical touch is a way for someone to give of themselves to show their partner…
Read more

Love Language #2 – Quality Time

Quality Time The second love language that Gary Chapman talks about in his book, The 5 Love Languages, is quality time.  This is a love language were the husband or wife prefers to spend time with their spouse rather than just hearing the words, I Love You.  While these words are still important, it is…
Read more

Love Language #1 – Words of Affirmation

Love Language #1 – Words of Affirmation The first love language in, The 5 Love Languages, is Words of Affirmation. Affirmation, according to the dictionary[1] means: The act of affirming or the state of being affirmed; assertion. Something declared to be true; a positive statement or judgment. A statement intended to provide encouragement, emotional support, or motivation, especially when used for the purpose of autosuggest. What are words of affirmation? When we say words of affirmation, they are encouraging, uplifting words that are meant to build someone up.  This language…
Read more

5 Love Languages

How do I show my wife and kids that I love them? That is a question that many men have struggled with since the beginning of time.  How do we, as men, show our wives how much they mean to us?  How do we show our children how much we love them?  Is love an…
Read more

Who’s Raising your kids??

We SHOULD be raising our own children!! After seeing the aftermath of the school shooting last week, people seem to be looking for someone to take the blame.  To date, people have blame everything from parents, to the FBI, to guns, to mental illness and more.  We have people calling out the NRA, demanding for…
Read more